August Meal Plan

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
        1 Sweet and Sour
Meatballs
2 Scrambled
Eggs, Ham & Pancakes
3
Left Overs
4
Family
Dinner
5
Slow Cooker
Chicken Broccoli
6 Southwest
Chicken
Salad
7
Left Overs
8
Beef
Stroganoff
9
Chicken
Pot Pie
10
Left Overs
11
Family
Dinner
12
Minestrone
Soup
13 Baked
Creamy Chicken
Taquitos
14
Left Overs
15
Savory Chicken
Saute
16
Grilled
Pizza
17
Left Overs
18
Family
Dinner
19
Taco
Chicken Bowls
20
Chicken
Parmesan
21
Left Overs
22
Black Bean
Burgers
23
Ham and Cheese
Souffle Roll
24
Left Overs
25
Family
Dinner
26 Easy
Turkey
Tortilla Wrap
27
Chicken
Divan
28
Left Overs
29
Chili and
Corn bread
30 Chicken and
Broccoli Alfredo
Shells
31
Left Overs

Click here for the August Shopping List

So did anyone find the July meal plan helpful at all? I’d love some feedback!

Starting this blog has definitely made me stay on top of my own meal planning!  I have a confession though; meal planning and pregnancy don’t always go hand in hand! There were so many nights this past month that I didn’t feel like eating what was planned so I switched up the order of the recipes. The nice part was that I had a whole calendar of recipes to choose from! That’s the beauty of it;  a monthly meal plan helps you be prepared! Still…there might have been one or two “meltdown” days when I was depressed that I hadn’t had my baby yet and I was too uncomfortable to cook so my wonderful husband ordered a $5 pizza so our family didn’t starve. Can anyone relate??

Anywho! I’m excited about the August meal plan because I threw in several recipes that sound fantastic but I haven’t tried yet. If you have any suggestions for the recipes please leave a comment on them!  Enjoy!!

UPDATE: Several of these recipes call for shredded chicken, check out this post to simplify your life a little more :)

Leave a comment