Not Chicken Pot Pie (Slow Cooker)

Not Chicken Pot Pie

Ingredients

  • 3-4 frozen chicken breasts
  • 2 cans condensed cream of chicken soup
  • 4-5 medium potatoes, peeled and diced
  • 2 cups frozen peas and carrots
  • 1 Chicken bullion cube
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  • Optional Seasonings: 1 bay leaf, 1 tsp dried parsley, 1 tsp onion powder
  • ½ -1 cup shredded cheese
  • 1 Recipe of Bisquik biscuits or 1 can of biscuits (or you can totally make yours from scratch. It’s just not as fast 🙂 )

Directions

  1. In Crock Pot, combine chicken breasts, potatoes, frozen vegetables, bullion cube, cream of chicken soup and mix well. Add additional salt and pepper if desired.
  2. Cook on low for 6-8 hours until chicken is fully cooked. Use a sturdy spoon to break up the chicken after cooking.
  3. Prepare biscuits
  4. Serve over biscuits
  5. Top with shredded cheese.
148 thoughts on “Not Chicken Pot Pie (Slow Cooker)

  1. I’m new to your site and saw a dish I’d love to try. I have small picky eaters. But if it’s something with chicken involved they usually devour it. Wish me luck and I’ll let you know if there were left overs. Thanks *_*

  2. Pingback: Crockpot Recipes for the Busy Equestrian | Fly On Over

  3. I make something very similar to this delicious recipe; however, I boil chicken until it is done before mixing it with all other ingredients. I also add 8 oz. bag of baby carrots along with 1 cup of chopped celery. Cook on low in slow cooker all night. Sooo good!!!

  4. Pingback: The 25 Most Pinned Crock Pot Chicken Recipes on Pinterest - My Natural Family

  5. I made this last night and let me tell you, it was really good. I will definitely be making this for now on. It was quick and easy to throw the ingredients in the crockpot and leave it. I had added the family pack of chicken breast, another can of cream of chicken, poultry seasoning, and some extra boullion cubes. It was so good. You could prob even serve it over rice. Thanks for the recipe.

  6. This is amazing with the Red Lobster cheddar bay biscuit mix! It’s quickly becoming a favorite meal for my husband and me. 🙂

  7. Pingback: June Menu Plan & 7, 30 Minute Tasks for Filling the Freezer | Simplify, Live, Love

  8. I was wondering if i can just use two cans of cream of chicken with out it being condensed, Do you think that will make it different? Or just more servings? Thank you!

  9. This sounds amazing I’m making this on Friday 🙂 but since I don’t have any bullion cube, can I use chicken stock powder? And how much?

    Sorry if this has been asked.

  10. Sounds like a great Sunday after church meal! Just get everything in the crockpot going and some biscuit mix set out to mix while the oven’s warming. Even for company with such a large recipe. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

