Stupid EASY Chicken (Crock Pot)

Ok forgive the name. I did NOT name it. But that being said, this is a really easy recipe!

IngredientsStupid EASY Chicken 1

  • 3-4 chicken breasts cubed
  • 2 – 14oz cans Italian diced tomatoes
  • 1 envelope of Lipton Savory Herb & Garlic Soup mix (next to onion soup mix)
  • Bow tie pasta, cooked
  • Shredded parmesan cheese
  • Salt and Pepper to taste

Directions
Mix soup mix and tomatoes into crock pot, add chicken and stir. Cook on low for about 6 hours. Cook bow tie pasta according to package. Serve over bow tie pasta; we actually just mix it all together. Sprinkle with parmesan cheese.

Recipe from Crock Pot Divas < a really cool group I just found on facebook! You should check it out.

6 thoughts on “Stupid EASY Chicken (Crock Pot)

  1. Pingback: December Meal Plan | The Monthly Lineup

  2. Ok, so this looks very good! Looking at the picture, it looks like a creamy sauce and I am wondering how that is possible with just the tomatoes and the soup mix. So the only ingredients are the diced tomatoes, soup mix and chicken? Then you serve it with parmesan and bow tie pasta? Thanks for sharing!

    • Hmm, there isn’t a picture posted with this recipe post but if you’ve found this recipe posted elsewhere, I did see someone comment that the picture and the recipe weren’t the same. I’ll make sure to take a picture the next time I make it so you can see how it is supposed to turn out.

  3. Hi, under your Sept. calendar of meals, you tell us we are going to need 4 cups cubed cooked chicken. I love, LOVE the idea of getting all my chicken cooked and ready at the beginning of the month. My question is: Is this recipe using some of that chicken we prepped at the beginning of the month? I’m thinking “no,” but my cooking skills are limited, so I have to check.

  4. Pingback: September Meal Plan | The Monthly Lineup

Leave a comment