Helpful Tip Tuesday: Don’t even go

Sorry this tip is so late today! It’s been a crazy busy yet super productive day! (I had a really long to-do list and I got to cross off everything on it! I LOVE that feeling.)

Helpful tip: If you are over your budget or things are tight, don’t go to the store. Don’t check the ads, don’t go to the store, just don’t do it. My mom always says, “If you can’t afford it or don’t need it, it’s not a good deal no matter what the price.” Make do with what you have.  If you’re missing an ingredient for a recipe, just leave it out or try to substitute something else in it’s place. You can do it. You can have the self control to stick to a budget!

Have I ever mentioned my mom before? She’s a family financial planner. Almost everything I know about saving money, I learned from her. She’ll be giving a presentation on budgeting in Mesa on Nov 12! If any of you are interested leave a comment with your email and I’ll send you the details!

Helpful Tip Tuesday: Don't Even Go

2 thoughts on “Helpful Tip Tuesday: Don’t even go

  1. Good call! It’s always so tempting when I see a good sale for something I use a lot and its the end of the month (and consequently, our grocery budget). But then I remind myself that sales come around often enough…I’ll probably have another chance. If not, like you said, it won’t kill us to go without!

    • Totally! Sales cycle through enough that there will always be another “good deal.” Now if you do have a little room in your budget or you have some funds left from another area, by all means, feel free to stock up! Having that extra supply has been a budget lifesaver some months when it’s been extra tight.

Leave a Reply

