Helpful Tip Tuesday: Homemade Cleaner

A while ago, I saw this pin on pinterest:

Homemade Bathtub cleaner~This REALLY works!!!

 

So I thought I’d give it a try.

  • Just mix blue dawn (must be blue!) and vinegar in a 1:1 ratio in a spray bottle.  You don’t even have to heat it up first like the other blog says.
  • Spray it on the scum, wait a minute or so, then wipe it away!  You don’t have to scrub at all! So easy!

It’s a miracle worker! I use it on everything! My tub, toilet, sink, counters, clothing stains, etc. It really is the wonder cleaner.  Since Vinegar is an odor eater, it also leaves my toilet smelling a million times better than before it gets cleaned.

Side note: Just don’t use it on granite counter tops! I don’t remember what happens but I remember hearing that it is really bad for stone if you use vinegar on it. Seeing as how I haven’t reached the “granite counter top” phase of my life, I don’t have to worry. But for you lucky ones that have, you’ve been warned!

It costs about $3 for the supplies but it lasts a long time and works great!

Final parting words: Original Blue Dawn and Vinegar = Best cleaner ever!

Best Cleaner Ever

 

Leave a Reply

